DR:FR Get Ready NSW Pilot Communities

DR:FR NSW Roadshow communities

Thanks to support from our donor partners, including the NSW Government’s Get Ready NSW initiative, the project started in New South Wales. The first three pilot communities to participate in the program are Ocean Shores, Wee Waa and North Richmond.

FRRR is currently working with these communities to identify what projects need to take place to help them withstand and recover from any future disaster.

Below you can read more about each community, and how they are approaching becoming disaster resilient and future ready.

This program operates a bit differently.
Read more below.

Further Information